Lviv and other adventures

My good friend and sister anthropologist, Emily, is studying Ukrainian this summer at a language program in Lviv. You should follow her on tumblr to see great photos of this Eastern European city! She’ll also be guest posting for Friday 5 later in the summer.

As for me, I’m very glad to be done with a two-month stretch of conferences, weddings and other short-term travels. I can begin to enjoy the things I love about summer at home, like roadside vegetable stands, outdoor activities and pick-your-own cherry orchards. In July I’ll be working at a day camp for kids with autism and other behavioral support needs, but in the meantime I plan to get cracking on some Perry County photography.

Perry County

View from the parking lot of our local grocery store (Mutzabaugh’s). Duncannon, PA. June 2012

0 Responses to “Lviv and other adventures”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 157 other followers

