Celebrate today! #CelebrateLU

celebrate-image

Each week Ruth Ayres hosts a celebration link-up at her blog, Ruth Ayres Writes. Check out what other bloggers are celebrating this week!

1. Celebrations

I’ve missed several weeks of celebration blog posts, but I’ve still been celebrating in my mind and my journal. I even used the question “what are you celebrating this week?” as a closer in a team meeting this week. I’m grateful to Ruth Ayres for inspiring so many of us!

2. 50/60 degrees!

I spent the afternoon walking around Charlottesville with my boyfriend, who’s in business school down here. We only had to wear hoodies, not coats! It’s kind of bizarre that it feels like spring in February, but I’ll take it.

3. Writing (journalism)

A couple of articles I wrote on local teachers using Twitter in the classroom and beyond came out today. I love that these stories share teacher and student voices (as opposed to the frequent superintendent-focused stories I do), and I really love doing stories that involve multiple angles and great graphics. These stories are part of an ongoing ed tech series.

Hempfield teacher engages students through social network 

Teachers using Twitter to drive professional development

How teachers use Twitter

4. Writing (non-journalism)

This month has flown by, and starting it with a trip/conference threw me off track with my children’s writing goals. But in the past few days I’ve dedicated more time to that. Hooray!

What are you celebrating today?

2 Responses to “Celebrate today! #CelebrateLU”


  1. 1 Crystal Brunelle (@librarygrl2) February 23, 2014 at 1:16 am

    I like the idea to use the celebrate idea in a team meeting. Great that you have gotten some writing done. Have another excellent week. :)

  2. 2 JJ March 12, 2014 at 10:28 pm

    Love how more teachers are embracing social media in the classroom. If you can’t beat them join them ;)


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 142 other followers

rogue flickr

Cafe Loveless

Mammoth Cave

Loveless Cafe

More Photos

rogue tweets

About Kara Newhouse

http://en.gravatar.com/rogueanthropologist#pic-1


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 142 other followers

